Day 4


Advertisement
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello to all!

I was thinking about this blog and what I have written so far and I just can't believe that I forgot to mention how bad the mosquitos were!

I seriously would walk out of the cabin and immediantly get bit! It was unreal. I guess one of the tour guides mentioned how this was the worst year ever for them! Wouldn't that figure that it would be the year that we vacation there!

Well, here are some more pictures to enjoy and I will blog more later.......I know you can hardly wait for my blogs! LOL!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

YellowstoneYellowstone
Yellowstone

Shayla spotted this deer first! She than proclaimed she was in the "cool club", if you saw any wildlife, you were in the club!
Me!Me!
Me!

I am so happy and on vacation!
DeeDee & BernieDeeDee & Bernie
DeeDee & Bernie

Shayla took this picture of us at Lower Falls; I think she has photography in her future.
Bernie & TimBernie & Tim
Bernie & Tim

Bernie & Tim with their pet rock!
Grandpa & DonovanGrandpa & Donovan
Grandpa & Donovan

Grandpa & his boy! This picture was taken at Old Faithful, while we were waiting for it to erupt.
Looking down!Looking down!
Looking down!

This picture was taken on our way up to Old Faithful. I guess you could say "Looking down on the way up"?
Got bugs?Got bugs?
Got bugs?

mosquito massacre


2nd August 2008

The Mosquitos were HUGE!
We're not kidding! Couple of times, they had me and they started to carry me off.....

Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb