Day 8: More Yellowstone to Jackson ....6,125 miles travelled so far!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming » Jackson
August 8th 2011
Published: August 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

HI!

Well I'm back to the world of mobile & internet connection!!! It feels like I've been in the wilderness for the last 2 days so are busy catching up with the blog.

I'm now in Jackson, home of the billionaires & Harrison Ford! At last I have a night where I don't have to repack up tomorrow morning as we are here for 2 days! Whoop Whoop!!

So since leaving Manchester a week ago, I've done over 6000 miles & sometimes it feels like it! I'm not sure how many miles I'll do by the end of the trip but could be nearly 20,000 miles!

It's been another scenic day & just seems to get better & better. Yellowstone is HUGE- just hundreds & hundreds of miles so you can't even touch a small part in the time I've been here.

Once leaving the Park it was going down in the Grand Teton - yet another National Park which is just near the town of Jackson.

To be honest I'll let the pictures do the speaking! There's a picture of me by Jenny Lake with the Teton range in the back ground. The only other exciting bit of news is I actually managed to find a tuna mayo sandwich!! The amercians don't seem to have the same sandwich selection as we do so getting a tuna one is pretty good!!

I'm writing this in my motel room & I'll be heading out shortly for some evening enterainment......."Chuckwagon Cookout". This is basically a 2 mile ride in a wagon along the Cache Creek (hopefully we won't meet any indians!). We'll be then eating outside to some traditional american food....yes you guessed it.... roast meats, corn on the cob, beans & brownines. Sounds yummy! It then ends with a Wild West show..... I'll let you know how it goes tomorrow.!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb