it begins...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin
February 5th 2006
Published: May 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

fiesta bowlfiesta bowlfiesta bowl

Down to AZ to support the Irish over break! Opposing teams... but still friends. :)
I guess I can thank an incredibly long break to help me prepare, at least emotionally, for this trip. There's obviously packing left to do, it's me afterall. I've made sure that I enough contacts, gummi bears, excitement and clothing to avoid any major obstacles (blindness, starvation, boredom, etc) 😉 I'm all set though to be completely immersed in Chilean life and hopefully make/strengthen some great friendships and travel through beautiful South America. I feel like I have been talking about Chile forever, especially after our Valenzuela class last semester. Still a little hard to believe I'm leaving today!

A few of us are meeting up in Dallas before we all arrive in Santiago on Monday morning. We'll drop off most of our stuff at the Maryknoll House in Rabones before driving up to Linares for 3 weeks of Chilean Spanish classes and plenty of downtime.

I've loved being home, spending time with family and great friends. I'm ready now though for an amazing time in Santiago... here goes!

Love,
Clare



Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb