Drive Maquoketa, IA to Wisconsin Dells, WI


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin
May 19th 2022
Published: May 20th 2022
Edit Blog Post

I woke up really sore today, but it was so worth it to climb down into Wye cave. Luckily, I was able to take it easy this morning. Tina worked much of the day today. We left the site a little late so Tina could use dual monitors. The drive from Maquoketa Caves State Park, IA to Wisconsin Dells, WI was about 3 hours. I enjoyed the morning and cooked some hot dogs for lunch. Then played around outside, did a video on the Segway, and kind of wish I had one more day to go play in the cave again. This was my favorite place we have stayed so far on the trip.

Once we arrive to Fox Hill Campground, we took the pups for a walk and Tina and Daisy played some yard chess. Then I rode my Segway until I got in trouble for being gone too long and the girls relaxed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb