Little Update


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Milwaukee
August 26th 2009
Published: August 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Things have gotten quite a bit better since my last post. After being the middle man for the New York ticketing agency, the Chicago Korean consulate, my Korean recruiting agency, my future Korean school, and Korean immigration, the Korean consulate finally took matters into their own hands and contacted the supervisor of my recruitment agency and immigration and straightened everything out. I pick up my visa Thursday! Hopefully I'll be leaving Friday (fingers crossed).
Also, for the last month and a half I've been in contact with another American who was hired along with me, and she arrived in Korea on Monday and, so far, has nothing but good things to say about it. I'm getting excited!


Advertisement



26th August 2009

Now it's time for a beer!!
Now that everything seems to be straightened out for the most part, Uncle Steve and I will have a beer in your honor! Enjoy yourself Dave. We're so proud of you!! Aunt Jan
27th August 2009

Wow
As Aunt Jan said we are all very proud of all you've accomplished! The South Koreans are going to love you and your sense of humor - what fun for them! Love, Aunt Diane
27th August 2009

Good to hear you're getting some input from this other person, that should definitely help ease any concerns.
27th August 2009

wow, saw your leaving Sunday
Hey Dave just testing the waters with your blog. It sounds like everything is going the way it should. Everything is going to turn out the way it is supposed to and you are going to have one of the greatest experiences of your life in South Korea. Remember we all love you and don't forget to ask for help if you need it. Let us know as soon as you can when you get there.

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb