Im back in Japan!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
August 31st 2009
Published: August 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys, This'll be a quick one. There was a typhoon that hit Tokyo and shut down the airport for awhile. I missed my connection to Seoul in Narita airport. I had to go through immigration, sit on a phone for about an hour to get my flight rebooked, and bused off to a hotel for the night. I met a another english teacher named Vanessa who has been nice company throughout this. I love Japan so I don't mind the delay, however, I'm a little worried that I may not have a ride to Bundang from the airport. If that's the case, I'm sure I'll manage fine. I'll update you guys in more detail when I have more time. Just letting you know that I'm fine, having fun, and I love adventure.

Advertisement



31st August 2009

>>I'm fine, having fun, and I love adventure.<< That's good because after all, "H" is for adventure...wait....isn't it "A"?.....whatever, enjoy Japan!
31st August 2009

Good luck, Dave!
31st August 2009

Dave if there is a problem with not having a ride to Bundang my friend Dante' is there. His Co advisor lives in Bundang. my friends name is Dante' Threats (facebook). Dante' lives about 40 minutes away from you. I've known him a long time so if you need some help I'm positive he could help if needed. He has been there 6 months. Good Luck!!!
1st September 2009

Sato-san is awaiting your phone call
1st September 2009

what r the odds...
this adventure is becoming one of the best stories your going to have to tell your kids. i don't think that there could be anything more obnoxitous then you trying to get to your class in korea...maybe maybe if ninja frogs rod on horse-dogs and locusts started raining down apon the city...
1st September 2009

That's why "H" is for adventure!
1st September 2009

Cool.
I want to be stuck in Japan.
1st September 2009

Bundang
I once hitched a ride to Cudahy and met a guy named Bundang. I was never the same afterwards.
1st September 2009

play some airsoft for me before you leave Japan!!!!

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb