Madison, WI


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Madison
July 16th 2006
Published: July 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I write this from the air conditioned Espresso Royale Café on State St. (everything is on State St.) in beautiful downtown Madison Wisconsin. Man, is it HOT here! 94 degrees. Will it never end? I awoke this morning, in my St. Louis campsite, around 0300 to a train whistle. Scary. I went to a Walmart yesterday evening a purchased a fan for my tent. All the regular fans were sold out, so I had to get a combo heater/cooler fan. It doesn’t blow that hard, but it definitely helped. I left St. Louis around 0800. I checked into a hostel in Madison. It is really cute. An old converted house right downtown by the Capitol building, but it doesn’t have any air!!! If it was not so hot, I would be there online, instead of in this café, although they do have some good yogurt/granola parfait. I plan on heading out in the morning toward South Dakota.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Madison HostelMadison Hostel
Madison Hostel

Living room
Madison HostelMadison Hostel
Madison Hostel

PC/library area
My bedMy bed
My bed

Hostel...bottom bunk
Take your shoes offTake your shoes off
Take your shoes off

no shoes in the hostel
State StreetState Street
State Street

Downtown Madison
They have cows!They have cows!
They have cows!

Downtown Madison
City CowCity Cow
City Cow

Downtown Madison
What?What?
What?

Downtown Madison
For HeatherFor Heather
For Heather

Downtown Madison
Espresso Royale CafeEspresso Royale Cafe
Espresso Royale Cafe

Downtown Madison
I took the sunscreenI took the sunscreen
I took the sunscreen

Madison hostel bathroom


Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 23; qc: 98; dbt: 0.1069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb