40 hours to Singapore


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Madison
January 2nd 2009
Published: January 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Madison.Madison.Madison.

My last day in Madison, hanging out at my friend Alex's house.
I'm about halfway done packing, trying to decide what to bring and what not to. Luckily I am going to be bringing my old laptop, which was brought back from the dead with help from my mom and my brother-in-law Chris, and which will hopefully allow me to keep this blog with some regularity.

My journey starts tomorrow night with a 6 o'clock bus to O'hare, where I'll catch my overnight flight to Seoul. I have a 10 hour layover there, so I'm hoping that I'll have enough time to be able to run into the city to take some pictures and have lunch before catching my flight to Singapore. The whole thing Madison-to-Singapore is 40 hours.

Anyways, I'm starting to get pretty excited. I'll try to do my next entry shortly after I arrive in Singapore. Wish me luck!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb