To a warmer climate


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Madison
November 18th 2008
Published: November 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tonight is my last night in the good ole town of Madison. Hitting up Bluephies with some friends for a good meal and some drinks.

Packing has been hectic, but still fun. I enjoy being constantly busy. That might be hard when I go the beach in Thailand for days at a time, but I think I will enjoy that too. Packed everything I have left into my car (with room to spare) except for my grill, my bike and my bed (three very important things!, food, fun and relaxation). I kept more dishes and pans than anything else which makes me think that food is pretty important to me. 😊

Said goodbye to most of the family last weekend. Only a few of them cried...I won't mention names, but you can probably guess who they were. Also played a sweet game called Mexican Train Dominoes or something similar. It was a lot of fun. Check it out sometime. My family is always playing cards or dominoes or some other fun game. That's one of the reasons I love them so much!

I will update again when I get to Tokyo. Staying there for a couple days, but don't know how much internet connection I will have.

For all of you that are worried, I will be safe. For those of you with well wishes, Thanks! and I will let you know how amazing Thailand will be.

Advertisement



18th November 2008

Call me!!
Brother, you said you'd call me before you left. I better get a phone call from you sometime tonight or tomorrow.
18th November 2008

Best Wishes.
I admire your courage and wish i could do the same. You remind me of how much we should cherish life, being able to dream and make those dreams reality. Wishing that your adventure is all you have dreamt it to be and more.
20th November 2008

I'm so excited for you guys! Wish I could come and visit... who knows? Maybe...but for now enjoy, have fun, relax and take in everything this has to offer you. Most of all have a blast! Love ya!

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0883s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb