First thing they show you in Seattle? The damn Link


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington
August 11th 2015
Published: August 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I finally heard from my host when I crossed the border into Washington. All was well and my accommodations were ready to go. Relaxed as my train begin to get into the Puget Sound, I can not believe there is a better train view in the world. My pictures will hardly do it justice, which is okay; I was focused on taking it all in. The train runs next to the water. In some spots it seems like you are almost on the water and my sleeper cabin was perfectly positioned to take in the water and the islands of the Sound as the sun hung low in the sky. It was amazing. If nothing else it is worth taking the train North from Portland or Southern Washington just to experience this portion of the journey.



I was delighted that the train goes right by Safeco where I would be taking in a Orioles/Mariners game on Wednesday. I was furious that it also takes you past CentryLink where Navarro left his knee and Kap left the lob short. The Seattle train station is awesome. Again my pictures will fail, but it is all this white marble and wood. It looks like a relic from when trains were the ish, but I found out they just re-did it. Well, they captured the spirit of it. So what does a SF yuppie do after taking a nearly 24 hour train ride? Call Uber Black to take him to his Airbnb, of course. I can tell you it is because Uber Black is auditable, but the truth is you can take the kid out of Cow Hollow, but... My lodgings in Seattle are really nice. I am staying in the bottom of a home relatively close to the ballpark and the train station. The place has old school maps hanging everywhere and a very open floor plan. I am very pleased.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.203s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1159s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb