2 months 8 days until our trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington
March 16th 2015
Published: March 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today I started a blog because I am so excited for our trip. I've been to Europe a handful of times and Kyle has never been. I can't understand how he isn't over the moon excited but it doesn't have sea shells to collect or beach volleyball to play so it isn't on his top list of destinations. He's awesome. I plan, he packs and shows up. I'll be cruise director that is just fine with me, We will have a blast.

We leave on Sunday May 24th and fly on Delta from Seattle nonstop to Paris. ELEVEN HOURS just to Paris.... I'm so dreading that part of the time. After a 2 hour layover in Paris we board an Air France flight and arrive in Barcelona about 11am. The plan is to take the Aerobus T1 bus from our terminal and sit, again, for 45 more minutes until get to Placa' de Catalyuna . We'll be so ready for a two block walk to get to our apartment on Ramblas de Catalyuna. This apartment will be our home base for 3 days to explore Barcelona before we board Holland America's Nieuw Amsterdam.

I've been researching all the things to do in Barcelona and I've come to the conclusion that we will have to come back. I'm already in love with it I haven't been there yet. Next up... all things I'd like to see and do while there. Ya, that isn't going to happen. I struggle with wanting to do nothing and then going full speed to all the great spots to see. I seriously want to be chill but that never happens. Poor Kyle!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb