first destination!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington
December 30th 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

i can't actually believe that i'm here! after what seems like an eternity of waiting, I am sat in alison's gorgeous apartment sipping PG tips! 😊 I'm not sure whether to feel jet lagged or not...i'm not the most experienced of travellers so crossing time zones feels really weird!!! i have managed to condense 8 hours into 3 and consumed four of my daily meals by 5 O'clock!!! haha when you think of it that way, normality just goes out the window!! hehe i have entered the world of traveling and i'm loving it!!!

got the shuttle mini bus from the airport and drove down the highway! i thought of my brother when i saw signs for route 66!! i knew he'd be proud!! i had the nicest driver aswell! i was the last person to be dropped off cause her apartment is a bit further out from the hotels and he started telling me how he loved soccer and couldn't understand american football; "why if it's called football, do they use their hands!". haha he told me that the english football team was rubbish because they don't train together enough...a very interesting man, but very opinionated!!

I got to see some of the sights of DC from the taxi, but i'm looking forward to exploring properly!! it's surprisingly warmer than Banbury! some of the monuments look fantastic!
just about to head out grocery shopping!! 😊 I wonder how long i'll last before sleep catches up with me!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb