Day 20 - A short hop further north


Advertisement
Published: June 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Original StarbucksOriginal StarbucksOriginal Starbucks

I did a report about the company and learned all about this store. The coffee tasted the same.
I left the relaxation of Tigard to head further north to Washington (specifically Whidbey Island). After a relatively short drive I stopped at Pike Place Market, in Seattle. Got a mocha at the first ever Starbucks (tasted the same) and wandered around the shops. Found a few christmas presents (no telling what they are...the recipients might be reading!). I got back on the road after i spent just a little bit too much money.

The trip up to the island was mostly uneventful. Saw a fun sign that apparently is put up by an extreme right winger that I somehow actually agreed with. Go fig. My issuses didn't start until I got closer to the island.

I ran into a road block just east of the ferry and had to be talked back to the right road. Once I got to the other side of it I saw that there was absolutely no reason for the roadblock. None. Silly cop. Anyway, I made it to the ferry line, accidentally cutting a couple people off in the process. Got up to the ticket booth and talked my way out of an $86 fine for entering the ferry line late. Half
Crazy Man's SignCrazy Man's SignCrazy Man's Sign

Oddly enough, I agree with this dude, who recently said that the local college was populated with "terrorists and homos."
an hour on the boat and I was on Whidbey Island.

Well, I got on the island, and to the right road, but managed to drive right past my friend's house. Yeah, I'm awesome. Got talked in again, brought my stuff in and pretty much collapsed. Guess I was still tired. We just kinda hung out that evening, talking and such. It was good times.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb