Day 19 - Don't want to pull a hammy


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Tigard
June 12th 2006
Published: June 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today was nice and chill. Good way to warm up back into the roadtrippin' mode. Went shopping for a little while, visited some people, then rounded out the day w/ some pupusas (yeah El Salvadoran food!). They were lovely, although the fried plantains were highlight of my meal. seriously, the only thing I like more than plantains is mango. Mmmmm...mango...

We came back home and watched the Tonys. I think I saw one of my friends, who was doing the seat filler thing. And I saw my other friend's name in the credits (didn't see her title...i think it was along the lines of production assistant).

Back on the road tomorrow for a short hop up to Washington. We'll see how much time I can kill on this trip!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb