Klickers Farm


Advertisement
Published: June 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Okay and now back to heading the opposite direction of the directions that I was given in the Walla Walla blog entry.

The only place that I had really good direction to before even entering Walla Walla was Klickers. Klickers is known for their strawberries throughout the region and they have been recommended to me to try. Last summer I did try some Klicker Berries that were cut up and in a tub, but I didn't really care for them.

So I thought that I would try them directly from the farm. However, the strawberries are expensive even directly at the farm and I did not even think to try any. Looking back I should have bought a small container to at least try the product fresh. The only thing that I had on my mind is that I can pick them north of Spokane at the Greenbluff farms for a lot cheaper.

From experience, there is nothing sweeter then a fresh picked strawberry. The ones that you buy in stores can not even come close.

Our trip to Klickers was not a total waste though. I found some asparagus for Sunday dinner, some great antiques, Walla Walla Sweet Onions and also a new sauce that they make there for steaks. So if you do decide to visit, keep your mind open to other things besides strawberries.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb