HOSTELS


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
October 10th 2006
Published: October 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Where else can you wake up and eat waffels with a German?
.....learn to breakdance with a Japanese pro?
.....make a new, foreign friend every day?
.....cook pasta with a dude from Israel?
......sleep in the same room with people who can't speak one word of English?
......learn slang from Japan and England and Australia?
.......explore the city with someone you know nothing about?
......be audience to an open mic show, not knowing what one word means but understanding every sentence?

and on and on and on and on and on and ona asdnaskjhdakjhkljfhsadf



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

MOUNTAIN MANMOUNTAIN MAN
MOUNTAIN MAN

This is an interesting fellow named Jon, he hiked the Pacific Crest Trail. Started in Mexico and ended in Canada. Pretty impressive, I know. The tops of his shoes were gone and I could see his toes wigglin' 'round.
SillySilly
Silly

I met these 3 boys from Switzerland who lied to me and said they were from Iceland because they were sick of telling the same story over and over. Eventually they told me the truth.
NOCHINOCHI
NOCHI

This is one of my friends from Japan. Not only did he show me some dance moves, but he was nice enough to cook me some authentic Japanese quisine. We had Japanese-English lessons. I told him how to say "Yo! Wasssuuup?!" "Yall," and "Word." I made sure to tell him to stop saying some dirty words that someone had taught him, lying about the meanings, haha.


3rd November 2006

you find love and friendship in the most unexpectd places...

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb