Cycle touring packing list


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
June 4th 2015
Published: June 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

We will be traveling for 3 weeks. My list began about 2 months ago. I am limited to 2 bright green panniers that will attach to my bike. I first began with the things I will need riding. Next I added first aid supplies. Then I thought about what I would wear when I wasn't riding. Lastly was all the personal items I would bring. Here is my list:



Passport, Pilgrim Passport (used to collect stamps to receive a certificate of completion in Santiago)

Photocopies of passports, flight info, bus info and travel insurance

Riding gear: Bike shorts (2), Bike shirts (3), Socks (2), Sports bras (2), Bike shoes, Helmet, Sunglasses, Bike gloves, Gortex coat

Water bottle (2), bike computer, bandana

First aid kit, Epi pen, Sunscreen, Bug repellent, Hydrocortisone, glide

Ever day clothes: Zip off pants, Dress, Skirt, long sleeve shirt(1), short sleeve shirt (1), tank tops (2), Bra, Undies (3), Sandals, pj's

Towel and swim suit

Toiletries: Tooth brush, paste, deodorant, coconut oil (use for lotion), Shampoo, conditioner and Dr Bronners soap, ear plugs, tampons

Silk Sleep sack and inflatable pillow

Electronics: Point and shoot camera, computer cord, charger and extra battery, small tripod, Tablet and charger, Euro adapter ( My husbands cellphone is unlocked with internet access), iPod and charger

Snacks for the airplane, Nuun (electrolytes), Protein bars

Camino de Santiago guide by John Brierley, Spanish Travelmate dictionary, Notebook and pen

Advertisement



7th June 2015

following
will look for updates but if you don't find the time, that is ok too - after all you're on vacation!
7th June 2015

following
will look for updates but if you don't find the time, that is ok too - after all you're on vacation!
7th June 2015

following
will look for updates but if you don't find the time, that is ok too - after all you're on vacation!

Tot: 0.878s; Tpl: 0.047s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.6432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb