The Neighborhoods of Seattle and Ladytron


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
April 26th 2006
Published: April 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have been impressed at how seattle has so many neighborhoods. My temporary home is the u-district. This week I have been through belltown, queen anne, fremont, ballard and capital hill. If it was not for the geography you would not know one neighborhood from another. They each have their own central area so its like many 'downtowns' in one area. So far fremont and capital hill are my 2 fav neighborhoods.

LadyTron sold out Neumos - and Neumos was the perfect spot to see them. Presets Opened. 2 guys, drums 2 korgs and an ipod can crank out a lot. They reminded me that bangs with bowl haircuts are on the way back. Might have to have Jason back in Madison hook me up, Ladytron topped them with 5 Korgs and 2 Rolands on stage - thats a lot of synth - 6 people tho 3 women 3 men. But synth is back and so is black. I recomend seeingLadytron live, if you can get tickets. They seem to sell out every town. Part of nuemos is Bad Juju Lounge. They have these cool huge wine bottle chandelers - check em out. Glass is a fetish of this town, being the home of Dale Chihuily and a number of glass blowing schools

Before the show I was wandering Capital Hill, its the 'pride' neighborhood. Wildrose (?) had a sign for $1 tacos and $2 Sol's of course I walk in, and it was as if the music stopped. I happened to be the wrong gender, or am i?

I may need to bail out of work one day and go shop/explore. Seattle fashion is definitely original - and interests me. Maybe i need to study the socialogy aspect of fashion. Phoenix has some catching up to do.

'International Date' line busted out my dance moves and reminded me I need to get a ticket to cross the international date line in July - viva NZ.

Forgot the camera to take a picture of the pink velvet suit man with matching pink beard.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004kb