$1 PBR , Oysters and Cat Power


Advertisement
Published: May 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Belltown. Plans were for Emmets Oyester, but as with everything in Pike market area they closed at 7. So went by Zoe Cafe in tribute of the greatest dog and I would of taken Zoe, but it was too highclass for just me. Ahh yes I might as well get lost and wander..I spot The WHiskey Bar. Collection of messengers, punk music spinning by Thrasher Hat DJ, tattoo women (and men), soccer on the tv, art on the wall and $1 PBR's. I felt right at home. Check it out.

Off to Pike Brewing for some oyster shooters (i have had better) and then to Cat Power. CHan Marshall brought along a 16 piece band from Memphis. Chan commanded the audience, even with her awkwardness on stage. No wonder Steve Shelley (Sonic Youth) has been known to be Chan's backing band - there is something to see Chan on stage. It was a very mellow show but with a quiet energy. Showbox was the perfect venue.

Seattle is truly a music mecca - and I am thinking a huge homeless mecca as well, or maybe its the areas I like getting lost in.

Once again I forgot the camera.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb