Missed Movie


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
April 25th 2006
Published: April 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Its a late dinner tonight. Wandering past the Neptune where i have taken in a couple of good movies, i noticed that Celestine Prophecy movie was on this week, I thought to myself oh man i need to eat and go cath the 9:40 showing since I will be at 2 concerts this week. Its only playing for 1 week.

Well I go to Ruby, a bar/eatery with ecclectic unmatched furniture to match the the food. I just had a cliantro pesto eggplan sandwich that rocked! I open the computer to do some work, and low and behold - there is free wi-fi. Ok whats the big deal? Well this seems to be sponsered by the University of Washington AND by the city for business's along University Ave. Drinking my beer, surfing.. and its 9:55 15 minutes too late for the movie.

But alas, another Seattle insider tip.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb