Safeco Field to Top Pot


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
April 25th 2006
Published: April 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Safeco FieldSafeco FieldSafeco Field

It was cold!
It has been a while, and a number of corners of Seattle have been explored. I sit here sipping a Vallerosa white at the Hotel's Wine tasting. Free wine tastings when I hit the streets traveling for pleasure wont be in abundance.

In the past month since my updated, I have been to Safeco Field - scored free baseball tickets with Jay. Second game of the season, cool field. Garlic Fries were awesome there! Did the Pike Street Market area with Bruce/Elizabeth - we hit up Brooklyns which has a oyster paired with different voodka topped with caviar sampler. Exquisite! We ate woodfired pizza in Captial Hill which was good, but Cibo in Phoenix is still my favorite

Top Pot! This is a seattle mainstay now. Very cool architecture at the one we went too. High End Doughnuts - Krispy Kreme you have been dumped. Coffee was damn good, and they have normal food as well.

Explored Ballard and Fremont with Jonah - the mission was to visit 'dive' bars/etc

Ballard must do's: Hatties Hat - this is a bit like like Weary Traveler in Madison, but older bar . We then went o Mikes Chili
Top PotTop PotTop Pot

Seattle favorite. High end doughnuts. Very good.
bowl - this is a hidden away - great to get a beer - i did not have the chili. You can get a gallon of Chili for $45. A fight almost broke out, which was wierd because it was really not busy. We then went to a place in freemont called - Buckaroo Tavern. All very cool. My head hurt of course the next morning but thats par for course with Jonah.

I have been hitting the Pho and the names blend together. I found a place with Veggie pho - so good. I have perfected the right amount of hoisen and chili sauce with fresh basi. Pho is a personal experience, adding the bean sprouts, basil, hoisen, chili and lime/lemon to taste.

AppiThai is the newest joint in the u-District in between two other thai restaraunts - they were good for most places, but its hard to compete with Thai tom 4 blocks away.

Burgger Hut on university ave served up a mean veggie burger which they make there, and I followed it up with a Blackberry shake.

its spring here, we have had 2 fabulous weeks of sun - and I heard it
Mike Chili BowlMike Chili BowlMike Chili Bowl

A seattle classic.
hit 70 over the weekend. Mt Rainer is in full view out my hotel window.

This week is the start of my seattle music experiences. I am checking out YeahYeahYeahs and Ladytron. Next week is Cat Power.

I love this city - too bad i cant afford a place to house my farm.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Commodore Loves Top potCommodore Loves Top pot
Commodore Loves Top pot

J and Sally's dog loves top pot.


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.7kb