Spain prep


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
July 26th 2009
Published: July 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Current plan for Spain trip



Getting quite excited about Spain in September. I will be flying into and out of Madrid, and am planning to visit:
San Sebastian
Barcelona
Granada
Cordoba
Ronda
Tarifa
Tangier, Morocco (day trip via ferry from Tarifa)
Sevilla
and back to Madrid

Much of this will be via train, with a few bus trips thrown in. Spoke with an agent about purchasing a rail pass today. My research showed that it would save me about $20, and I would still need to go to the train station the day before leaving each city to reserve my seat. The agent confirmed this. Meep! I really want to make reservations and do it all ahead of time, but that is just not to be on this trip. Renfe, the Spanish rail site does not have any information yet on trips in September. Ah, well!

I am toying with the idea of not doing the north of Spain this time, and just doing the south. The melding of Roman and Moor cultures just tickles my brain. I will have 4 weeks, though.

Yay, travel dreams!

~n


Advertisement



Tot: 0.427s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 16; qc: 96; dbt: 0.3017s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb