Final Spain preparations, and a hike


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
August 30th 2009
Published: August 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Snow LakeSnow LakeSnow Lake

Foggy Snow Lake

Spain Prep



Making my list, and checking it twice to insure I can just do carry-on luggage for this trip. Usually I take twice the clothing I need, don't wear half of it, and end up wondering why the heck I brought half the stuff. I am working hard to make sure I do *not* do that this time. Hard habit to break, I keep wanting to throw more things in. I have to remember: it is Spain! They have cooler clothes. If I need something, I can buy it.

I did end up buying a Rail Pass. I went back to the travel store, and we ran the numbers again. I ended up saving about $200 by buying the pass. I will still need to make reservations the day before I travel, but I'd need to buy a ticket *and* make the reservation without the pass, so it works out fine.

Hike with Dad



Dad and I hiked the Snow Lake trail this morning. It was gorgeous, so I thought it would be a great opportunity to upload a pic and see how it works on the netbook. The hike was foggy with occasional sun breaks, the black flies were out in full force. They found me tasty.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 15; qc: 93; dbt: 0.0754s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb