Pixel Perplexes


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
April 21st 2009
Published: April 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have been valiantly trying to resist the urge to buy a DSLR. Reasons are varied...but mostly because they are so freaking huge, bulky and attention grabbing. When I travel I suffer from a strange shyness so whipping out a gigantic photo appliance is not something I want to go back to. That said if I had to I would - after all I did travel to Europe the first time with a film camera (seems like the stone age). Those pictures are all trapped in albums right now. But I digress...

I have had a Panasonic for a while. I enjoy it's wide angle lens and use, to a lesser extend, it's 10x optical zoom. However if you are not outside images suffer. It does badly in low light. Worse it's flash is like a star going supernova.

I have recently purchased a FinePix F200EXR. I have long liked the Fuji sensor - once having a fuji that did very well in poor light and excellent in outdoor light - but they haven't had a 28mm camera. Until now.

(Really this is all about experimenting with photos in the blog)

There's no way on this blog to control where the pics are inserted into the text of the actual blog. Grrrrh



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1019s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb