Seattle Excursion


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
December 4th 2008
Published: February 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

space needle at nightspace needle at nightspace needle at night

taken from my friends apartment
I arrived in Seattle the evening of December 3rd already having a cold, so I just medicated and watched TV to be well rested for the days event of seeing as much as I possibly could.

I got up relatively early and since my friend lived a mere four blocks away i headed over to the Space Needle, the EMP (Experience Music Project), the Sci-Fi Museum (connected to the EMP) and hopped a ride on one of the oldest Monorails. The monorail took me to a shopping complex, where i ended up seeing some street performers outside by the Christmas decorations. After taking in a few minutes of their musical performance i headed on down to Pike Place Market. Stumbled across some of the many pigs strewn across the city. actually walked past the very first Starbucks (with my Seattle's Best Coffee in hand) and didn't even realize it until a couple days later. On my trek back to the monorail station i ended up at Gap and buying a new sweater and a vest. I also caught a musician creating music using odd instruments like buckets and plastic jugs.

Once I got back to my friends apartment we headed out to catch the sunset by the ferry launch, cruised around a bit and then we grabbed a bite at Zeeks Pizza which was some really good food! then called it a night to rest up for the next day of events.


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

space needlespace needle
space needle

me with the seattle view behind
empemp
emp

the top of the emp is supposed to look like a smashed guitar, im vaguely seeing it
space needlespace needle
space needle

me with needle tucked behind the trees
turtle powerturtle power
turtle power

not supposed to take pics in the sci fi museum but i snapped this with my cel phone, had to have it
empemp
emp

a tornado of instruments in main lobby
pig pig
pig

found this one at pike place market
the key arenathe key arena
the key arena

previous home to NBA seattle supersonics
another piganother pig
another pig

near the science center


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb