Red Tara & The New Year


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
December 31st 2008
Published: December 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

This evening is the Red Tara Tsok at a local Tibetan Buddhist temple and I will be attending. Red Tārā embodies the fierce aspect associated with magnetizing all good things. My meditation practice for the past five years in Los Angeles has been lackluster at best as there are a lack of Vajrayana schools and teachers in the Southland. The greatest reason for me leaving Los Angeles was to live a more holistic life, the one that I live in my head and had great difficulty putting into action in my life in Los Angeles. The Dalai Lama has accepted my spiritual teacher and past attendant to the Dalai Lama the Venerable Lobsang Samten's invitation to visit the Tibetan Buddhist Center of Philadelphia in 2009. I will be making my way back home to the East Coast for his visit.

Life can be a beautiful pilgramige toward lasting happiness and peace, and I feel that mine is. I'll write tomorrow about tonight's celebration, but for now:

Onward to 2009...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb