On Love, the Greatest Journey


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
January 3rd 2009
Published: January 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I feel like sharing something that touched me today, because travel can reside in the mind as well as through the body. A fellow traveler and friend posted a poem some time ago on his travel blog and I came across it a few days ago. One of the great brother-sister loves of my lifetime played his guitar while singing me a song of devotion, travel, and boundless loving connection, and it made me think of the poem written by Ashton.

The song sang for me tonight is personal, but my friend's poem was published publically and is one that I'd like to share with you.


The Romance of the Flower and the Bee
by Ashton Szabo

Today I watched the black bee as it entered the abode
Of the morning glory flower, that perfect space left hallowed
For the bee and its' affection.

Let me be the messenger of love through this playful bee.
Getting lost in you, to be conquered and drowned in your sea.
Take me as a living sacrifice to the Gods!

Tasting of your honey and petal
Heating the fires of your sacred kettle.
Let me also be the flower,
Giving you all my honey to devour.
Loving you tenderly, unpossessive, unattached
Facing all barriers and leaving them smashed.
But again, I am the bee. Flying around for the world to see.
Taken by your storm high into the sky above, Spreading the power of your love
To all the flowers in this world that struggle and grind
Because it's not by me, but by you
That the world begins to shine.

Love & Light~


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb