Vacation day 9 Visiting family Roland, OK


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
June 19th 2008
Published: June 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
We spent today visiting my family and doing some sightseeing around Ft Smith Arkansas. Then we went back to Roland Okalahoma and visited the cemetery where I was looking for Belle Stars grave, couldn't her's but I did find allot of my ancestor's just as we entered the grounds. My family has been in the Indian Territory for a long time, my great, great, great grandfather crossed the Arkansas River in a covered wagon while the river was frozen. After that we went to my Raymond & Beck's house for barbequed burgers and James went swimming while I took my nephew Greg for a ride on my bike. Later in the evening we drove to Sallisaw for a baseball game my niece Katie was playing in. All-in-all we had a great day and tomorrow we are heading to Arkansas to do one of their world famous rides most likely into the Ozarks and we plan it stopping by a few of the caverns that cover that part of the hills. We took a lot of pics today and I am not gonna try to caption them so hopefully they are self explanatory. I am tired and ready to climb into bed so I am logging off now and noddin out, God bless everyone, Jack.


Additional photos below
Photos: 140, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb