Leaving Seattle


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
June 17th 2008
Published: June 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today we embark to Alaska. We spent some time getting to know our ship, and found ourselves making various appointments for a bunch of things for the first two days, as we will be at sea for both days. Some things lined up are pedicures, photo sessions for Chet and I (yeah!), hot stone massage, and “Ladies Night Spa Treatments”. We will hit Alaska on Wednesday.

We enjoyed a lovely worship service with R.C. Sproul. The conference is on God’s sovereignty in election (or God’s choosing of believers to believe). I think it is going to be amazing. Listening to him tonight was so encouraging to my much weary, sometimes dry soul. It is so easy as a Christian to lose sight of the simple truths that make me a believer. R.C. was right to the point, and I learned so much from the first talk. We studied Ephesians 1:1-11 and learned that predestination was not just a made up idea by some theologians, but was actually talked about twice in this scripture, which was inspired by God. Predestination is actually key to my faith. I’m beginning to embrace it and love it. Predestination is being chosen by God, a gift of His grace, not by my own doing, but by His hand. He has given me the GIFT to believe in Him, and thus I can know the depths and riches of His grace. The most encouraging truth tonight was that God chose me for the purpose of being adopted in Christ, and it was for the praise of His glory and grace.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb