Busily cruising


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska
June 17th 2008
Published: June 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

You wouldn’t think that if you are cruising over water for two days, that you would be busy. But I have been more busy than I could have imagined! It has been a good busy today. We all slept in today, and then went to grab breakfast. After a very quick breakfast, we headed over to the next talk in our conference. It was specifically about God’s sovereignty in election. This has actually been one of the greatest things for me to be learning right now. It’s so easy to slip into the mentality that things get past God, or was God even paying attention to….? This morning in our lesson, I learned that God in His eternal decrees, ORDAINS everything that happens. I learned that the only way that we can work through grief and sorrow is the knowledge that He is in charge. R.C. said that God reigns and rules over everything that happens in the world. I really had to sit and think, ‘Do I really believe this? I say it often, but in my heart, do I truly embrace and believe this?’ Something that strengthens my faith more than anything right now is the knowledge that God is on His throne, and He rules and reigns over all. OVER ALL! Everything that happens in my life, in Cheston’s and my life, is under the loving, gracious and sovereign hand of my mighty God. He is also sovereign in the giving of His grace to whom He pleases. “So then it depends not on human will or exertion, but on God, who has mercy…God has mercy on whomever he wills, and he hardens whomever he wills.” (Romans 9:16,18)

After the talk Susie and I went separately to our pedicures, Cheston hit his hot stone massage, we went to a workshop on how to throw a successful wine and cheese tasting party, Susie went to a line dancing workshop, and lastly they attended a wine tasting.

Since I can't seem to get any pics on here, you may need to check out www.somissurfergirl.blogspot.com


Advertisement



17th June 2008

Katherine and Cheston, I didn't know you were going to be on a cruise with R.C. Thank you for sharing some of the thoughts from his talk. I want to hear more when you come back (and it would be great to benefit from your wine and cheese party skills learned at the workshop). Love, Sheri
17th June 2008

Hey Neighbor...
We miss you back in Somis, glad you're learning so much! Can't wait to hear more about it...
18th June 2008

Polar bear rug
Have fun in Juneau, Alaska! Also, please bring me back a rug made of polar bear, it would look great in my kitchen.
30th June 2008

WOW!!
I had no idea you were going anywhere but I sure am glad the Lord put it on my heart to see if you had...I needed to hear this my friend. This has been the lesson of the last few months for me and it's AMAZING how He has brought such strong truth to my heart through random sermons and well, this blog. I love you!!

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb