skank boots.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
June 5th 2008
Published: June 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, tonight was fun. The first CS event that I went to since I've been here. I showed up at this Aussie/Kiwi bar and the Stanley Cup game was on so I watched that awkwardly at the bar, drinking by myself and talking to older men who were reading playboy...yep, they were reading playboy. The stack of playBOYS were right next to where I sat down and that stack was frequented way too often by bar veterans. Anyway, i kept my eyes on the hockey game because chicks are for fags.
At this point I'm comfortably a pint deep and don't feel like i'm the most awkward person at the bar anymore (remember the playboys) so I start looking around for a table that resembles couchsurfers. This is always awkward because you find yourself staring at people very intently and trying to picture if they'd be on the CS site or not. Well, I found my table, yada yada yada, they were really neat. We played trivia which was probably one of the best trivia games that i've been a part of. The announcer guy was a drunk brit being funny and the hodge-podge of people on the team was funny. We struggled with some "easy" ones that i know half of my friends would have gotten (this CS grou wasnt big on sports or other pop culture stuff) but we NAILED the african countries captials section and some other really random things. Then, the game was over (we didn't win! which was a little shocking. we actually didnt even place in the top 3) and people split. They left me and one other dude there, Allen. Allen was kind of hilarious. He was a cool dude and the next thing you know it we're talking about MAGIC GATHERING CARDS! (mitch, mike, braddock - pay attention). According to him, my cards might be worth something. We got into a WAY too serious conversation about those action player cards or whatever (he works at a gaming/comic book store). HEY MIKE - dungeons and draggons 4th Edition comes out this weekend! I figured they were past 4 but I guess not. Um, where was I...oh yeah, I was leaving the bar and he looked at my scratch work directions for me to get home that I copied down from google. Oh nothing...he needs a ride but he says wherever I'm going is fine. I dont know what that means. So, I obviously drive him. We start going down the one road that I'm on but this damn road does not have a place that I can U-turn it like my directions said. Cut to like 5 miles later, I'm in an abandoned parking lot with my friend Allen taking pictures of me with the Space Needle. Alright Allen, get back in the car...And we're off. he doesnt know where we are. I obviously don't know where we are but I dont care (he does). Yada Yada Yada, I drop him off like 2 blocks from my house and I go home and right this blog. I'm about to go eat cookies. yummy.

(milk might be a bad idea.)

I'll post pictures as soon as my personal photographer loads them to flickr.


Advertisement



5th June 2008

You're wrong
It was their 11th Stanley Cup title. Good to hear that your Magic cards are worth something, being that you paid top dollar to collect them you know. Also, that money will be a nice substitute for the CPA bonus that you'll never be getting from our future employer (probably not something to reveal on the blogosphere... no need to take them down). Don't worry neither will I. I'm praying to pass one part. Literally, last night I think I asked God to let me pass one part. By the way, Allen meant one of two things when he said wherever you were going was fine: 1) "I'm homeless and don't care where we go." 2) (in a creppy, kinda gay lisped whisper... not that there's anything wrong with that) "I want to know where you live, you know... I have plans for you David." Hey don't worry, if something happens to you and you get killed this will all make some sort of great "Into the Wild" movie. Or maybe just a Dateline special. I'll make sure Brian Williams does the narrative.
6th June 2008

two words: "bro rape" P.S. there isn't enough talk about tigers on this blog.

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0773s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb