Finally got my FURNITURE!!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
January 26th 2008
Published: February 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, I have finally gotten my stuff. One full week AFTER the last date of the window that was given to me. Why, you say????? That is a good question. I was never given an answer...much less a discount on the price. I have to "file a claim" for that!!!! What is that all about??????

I am trying to unpack everything, but it's a slow process. I've gotten to the point where I'm just not sure where the rest is going to go. It's been hard, because I'm trying to do that, plus work full-time, plus study/go to classes/read, etc., and still have some kind of life.

Today, I am going skiing for the next week. We (6 of us, the usual crew I usually go on a ski trip with this time of year) will be driving to eastern B.C. (British Columbia) and going to two places--Red and Fernie. The problem right now is....that the pass we wanted to take (Snoqualmie--the site of the great flat tire), is CLOSED. There have been multiple avalanches, and it just won't stop snowing!! So, we'll have to figure out another way to go, I guess, unless it opens up this afternoon. Probably won't open😞

So, here are some pictures of my long-awaited furniture and boxes. I will take some more when I actually have everything unpacked!!!

It took me a while to post this one, so now it's Wednesday (2/6) and we are skiing. The place we are staying has internet, but we are leaving here today to go somewhere else. I'll post some pictures from our trip when we get back. So, it actually took us 10 hours to get here on Friday. There are 6 of us in a Tahoe. We ordered a Suburban, but that's not what we got. So, the 4 girls are sardined in the back seat. Fun times!!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



6th February 2008

Unpacking mayhem!!
Hopefully you found your corkscrew right away!! Also hope that everything we packed made it in one piece...especially the things we "padded" for safety!! Can't wait to see the "settled" you in March!!
7th February 2008

Looks like home!
The furniture looks very nice! I'm sure you will just need a few days and it will be "home." By the way, I hope you are not just living on that box of Cheez-it's! haha!! Miss you lots!

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0952s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb