Jet Ski Mama


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
July 23rd 2005
Published: July 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Port Townsend


Saturday morning we all got up and got ready to head out. Ian had offered to take me in the ferry to his parent's house in Port Townsend, which is accross the water and all the way north, almost to Canada. Sue dropped us of at the ferry which we barely made by running and dragging my suitcase. We lept on to the boat just as it was ready to pull out. We stayed on the deck and watched the city as we cruised across the water. Ian pointed out landmarks and sealife. Once we landed we walked to Ian's jeep that he keeps on that side of the water. We cruised up to his parents house through beautiful green forests. The air was cool and clean and I kept marveling at all of the green! Ian and Tamara's parent's house is right on the water on a bay. I met their parents whom I had heard a lot about and had heard much about me as well. Ian showed me around and we all headed up the lane for a neighborhood BBQ. We enjoyed a lovely lunch and everyone kept trying to figure out who I was. In the meantime, Bryan had awoken and called for directions. When he arrived the three of us went jet skiing. I had never been before and was quite anxious about the prospect. But Ian convinced me that I should try it. He just put me on a machine, gave me brief instructions and told me to go! It was easier than I thought and quite thrilling. We road all around the bay and got quite a workout. I was an expert by the time we got out of the water. I could tell I was going to be sore the next day though! Bryan and I had to leave so he could get back and goto work. We thanksed Ian and his parents and headed back to Bremerton. Bryan went to work and I crashed out for 10 hours until he retured the next morning!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Bay behind Rowe HouseBay behind Rowe House
Bay behind Rowe House

We tore it up with the Jet Skis!


29th July 2005

This is too weird!
It's so strange to see and read about my home through my Aries Sister's eyes;)

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb