Wake up Seattle


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
July 22nd 2005
Published: July 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The next morning I woke up to Bryan's cheery voice saying he was on the ferry and on his way to Seattle. I got up and got ready just in time for him to pick me up. It was raining, which just made me feel that I was truely experiencing Seattle. I also enjoyed the cool air since it had been in the high ninties and hundreds for the past few weeks in SLC. We drove around looking for a place to eat breakfast and saw more of Seattle in the daylight. All the while chatting and catching up. We wondered around Pike's Place Market and had a snack at a Thai/Morroccan Restaurant.Bryan wanted me to see the new modern city library. We wandered around admiring the arcitecure and "modernness" of the colors and design. Ian called and wanted to join us for lunch so we went to his work and he showed us what he and some of the equipment and software on how he produces comercials, etc. After lunch, Bryan dropped me off at Ian's apartment where I enjoyed a nap and the now sunshine and cool breeze coming through the window. After he got off work, Ian and his girlfriend and I walked over to the "Seattle Center" to enjoy the "Bite of Seattle", a variety of food booths and entertainment along with 1000s of people. After a quick bite we headed back to Ian's apartment to await the many friends he had invited to join us for an evening on the town. His friends started to fill up Ian's tiny apartment and the Captain and Cokes came out. Everyone was very nice to me but I was in a very mellow, introspective place so I mostly sat back and observed. After about 2 hours we headed out on the town. We went to a Polynesian bar first then to a club called the Twilight. Ian's friend James had the hook up and got us in without cover and a free round of drinks. It was funny to watch his friends and notice all of the characteristics Ian had told me about earlier in the day. We wrapped up our evening with pizza at 2am and I crashed on the couch with 2 of the boys on the floor. Despite the snoring and alcohol in my veins, I slept quite well. Another night of free drinks and food! Score!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb