Seattle


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
December 9th 2006
Published: January 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I spent a few nights at Shay’s before heading to Seattle for the Death Cab for Cutie show. I haven’t been to Seattle in awhile and I am looking forward to spending a couple of days there. The drive was long (about 12 hours) and rainy (the Pacific NW in winter). The traffic was backed up going into the city. It took awhile to get to Key Arena and find parking. I missed Ted Leo & The Pharmacists, but made it just in time for Jenny Lewis and The Watson Twins (they were great). Since it was Death Cab's last stop (and hometown) on the tour, I expected a great show not so, it was ok but not as good as the Vegas one. The next couple of days I spent sightseeing. The Green Tortoise Hostel was at Pike’s Place so I just had to walk across the street to go to the Public Market and also I caught a few buses and went to the Freemont Flea Market, the Troll under the Aurora bridge and Bruce and Brandon Lee’s gravesites. The trip back to Vacaville was really scary. I traveled late into the night and when I went across the Siskiyou pass (near where the SF family was lost and the dad died) there was so much snow and slush that only one lane was open.


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

I-5 to SeattleI-5 to Seattle
I-5 to Seattle

Finally a clear sky.
Green Tortoise HostelGreen Tortoise Hostel
Green Tortoise Hostel

At Pike Place, right across from the Public Market
Street cornerStreet corner
Street corner

In front of hostel
Green Tortoise HostelGreen Tortoise Hostel
Green Tortoise Hostel

One of the female dorm rooms..note the lights, outlets and fans at each bed.
SeattleSeattle
Seattle

Freemont District
SeattleSeattle
Seattle

Freemont
SeattleSeattle
Seattle

Freemont. Lenin.
SeattleSeattle
Seattle

Freemont. Lenin.
SeattleSeattle
Seattle

Freemont
SeattleSeattle
Seattle

Freemont
SeattleSeattle
Seattle

Freemont
SeattleSeattle
Seattle

Freemont. Aurora Bridge.


Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 19; qc: 100; dbt: 0.1003s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb