Tacoma!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
June 22nd 2005
Published: June 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone. I have finally arrived all the way to the west coast. The drive out was wellworth it. Definately this part of the country must be the most beautiful. I still haven't been able to connect to my computer to upload pictures but hope I will find a way soon.

I got to the conference at the Clover Creek church yesterday. Last year this was the best week of the year. It seems that this year it is shaping up to be pretty close as well. I love this church and the people who go here, I always seem to make good friends there. I almost moved here in winter this time, but it didn't work out. Who knows what the future holds? And again I am seeing old friends at this conference that I didn't expect to see.

Tonight I have been staying with JJ, a friend of nine years. She and I lived in a house full of girls in Arlington in 1996 and have always stayed in close touch. This will be a year since we last saw each other, which is the longest amount of time so far. Usually we see each other a couple times a year, traveling to New York, San Diego, Seattle, DC, London and even Ethiopia to hang out. She has the coolest studio apartment in Seattle, in my opinion. Though its the only one I've seen. I will post pictures later, and the ones from Yellowstone and Montana.

Jyl

Advertisement



22nd June 2005

Hi Jyl - You look great in that picture you posted. Thanks for including me on your journals. I will be praying for you.

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb