nice college


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana
June 20th 2005
Published: June 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

In Helena, I stayed at this college at a retreat with some friends. It was okay, but mostly served to point me in the direction of Tacoma and what I was about to experience. I will say that Montana is some of the most beautiful country I've seen.

The drive from Colorado and the time in Helena was the only slightly lonly part of the trip, but I felt like a lot of stuff was coming up that was about to be left behind for good once I got to Tacoma, saying goodbye to the past and thinking over a lot of the baggage its time to leave behind. looking back, the trip was building on itself. The verse in psalm 84 came to mind during these three days "Blessed is the man whose heart is set on pilgrimage." It was good to be alone with my thoughts and to think of how far I've come in the last few years. Surely, good things are ahead

and they were! (writing this a couple days later)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

rainbowrainbow
rainbow

Promise of good things on the way I think!


Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb