Final Preparations... and Compiled Itinerary


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
December 11th 2006
Published: December 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wow, maybe I'm really heading overseas tomorrow. My luggage certainly thinks so. Though I wanted to just take a travel pack --and though everyone gave me the pragmatic advice to "finish packing, then walk around the block, then walk up a big hill, then go home and unpack half of it"-- I'm planning to fly to Qatar with a travel pack and a duffel bag which I'll admit are not terribly comfortable worn in tandem.

However, in my defense, I'll point out that the contents of my pack are not mine alone. They're meant to be shared with my brother as we travel together, and some things I can leave in Qatar, which I'm flying through on either end for a few days.

Given many iterations of advice rehashing "don't stay in the cheapo hotels" I think we may have over-reacted and might be staying in hotels nicer than we've ever been in before. That's the beauty of having the trip only half-programmed, we can correct it mid-stream.

ITINERARY:


Advertisement



13th December 2006

what an itinerary!
I bet you'll gladly go back to the better hotels for the last 10 days. Who likes possible bugs and/or not so clean sheets? Not to mention those backpacks which will be safer left in a better place while you go sightseeing. That will be money better spent than on Indian "chatschkes" (a Hindi word). Do you really remember all those names of places without looking them up each time? Anyway, it all sounds too exciting for words! ENJOY!

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb