Chicago to Seattle


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle » U-District
April 12th 2015
Published: July 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

The trip to Seattle was almost overwhelming. The scenery from the dome view keeps me totally entertained.

We live in a truly expansive and varied country, it’s amazing it’s kept all together.

I was met by my new extended family, taken to lunch, tour of city, dinner, bed at Carroll’s and taken back to the train.

Actually I arrived at the terminal, retrieved my bag and began trying to reach the number Duke had given me, without success.

I consulted with the info guy re: nearest Apple Store to fix computer. Just as I as contemplating my next move, a woman (looking like my friend Queen) came through the door and called my name. That was Carroll, the grandmother. In the car were Etta and Rhyen, at the house, Al and Dog. What a warm and accepting group. We took a tour of the city, went to the AppleStore-they wanted wipe out my hard drive and reinstall the operating system.

I would have to get my data retrieved elsewhere. Still no computer.

Off to Etta & Al’s, outside Seattle proper on about an acre with a large storage shed-a space and place for entertaining.

Hung out at the mall, shared a joint with a young man who turned out to sell leather cleaning products in the Mall and Carroll got a free boot shine.

Loved the free flow of the city, its greenery and people space, its pace and it’s attitude and laws about marijuana. Definitely want to come again. Want the Seattle family to come share Stone Crab with me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Carroll, Al, Etta, RhyenCarroll, Al, Etta, Rhyen
Carroll, Al, Etta, Rhyen

My Seattle Family


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb