I haven't even packed yet


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle » U-District
February 9th 2008
Published: February 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As you know by now I am leaving next week to go to Australia for about 5 months. I will be in school at the University of Sydney for a semester from March - June and then hope to do some other traveling around Australia and New Zealand while I am down under. It seems unreal that I am actually leaving next week as I have been researching programs and doing lots of waiting to hear back about acceptance for over a year now.

I hope that this blog thing doesn't turn out like a bad new years resolution and that I actually update it with some frequency with new stories and pictures of my trip. Feel free to check it every once in a while or never. I think I read in signing up for an account that it would email my readers when I post a new entry... so we'll see if thats true. A few of people have asked if I would keep an online thing like this so they can check in on me so this is for them (that means you Grandma), also if you know someone who might be interested in reading any of this send them the link to my account. www.mytb.org/meganm9 Also my email address is mego42087@hotmail.com

Thanks to everyone for the nice send off parties/dinners/and cards. I will miss you all but I will be back soon.

-Megan



Advertisement



12th February 2008

Happy Travels!
Megan, I am looking forward to your entries and hope you have a terrific time in the Land of OZ! I know you are eager for warm sunshine and living on Bondi Beach before classes start. We shall be thinking of you and are eager to see your smiling face when you give us a call. Have a terrific time Downunder. Take care now. Love, G. Sally
12th February 2008

woohoo!
Safe (FUN) trip! Sketch! xo The Lehmann/Lyon's
13th February 2008

Green with envy
If you find you like it sooooo much that you end up staying, this will give me someone to go visit down under! Be SAFE! ~Ellen~

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb