St Louis to Seattle!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle » Bell Town
August 5th 2009
Published: August 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So as promised here is the apartment that I will be in for the next 6 months! I also have pictures of my wonderful drive up here. I crossed South Dakota, Wyoming and Montana. I made fun of Butte Montana so much Karma paid me back and took my gas.... So I had a wonderful hike in Montana. Though I did enjoy the walk, even with the 5 gallon gas tank. The drive was nice. I was able to see Mount Rushmore and the gorgeous Yellowstone park. Overall it was a good drive. Enjoy the pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 70, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

South DakotaSouth Dakota
South Dakota

So for most of the trip it was flat, really flat. But lots of nice farmland.
South Dakota 2South Dakota 2
South Dakota 2

More wonderful flat land.
South Dakota 3South Dakota 3
South Dakota 3

Woohooo green as far as the eye can see. I was pumping gas and figured I would snap some pics.
Back on the roadBack on the road
Back on the road

Pulled out and snaped a quick pic before driving on.
The BuddiesThe Buddies
The Buddies

He he was guarding the front seat.
South Dakota 4South Dakota 4
South Dakota 4

Thought the scenery was changing but it didnt.
South Dakota 5 South Dakota 5
South Dakota 5

Still flat still green.
South DakotaSouth Dakota
South Dakota

You know what SD was a lot like Wyoming.
The MountThe Mount
The Mount

So it was pretty costly and packed to get into the parking lot. But you know what.. there are great spots leading up to the monument.
Nice ViewNice View
Nice View

It was pretty in the area.
Closer ShotCloser Shot
Closer Shot

I snapped a few more pictures with the zoom.
ZoomedZoomed
Zoomed

There was a cool little town nearby.
Side ShotSide Shot
Side Shot

Check out the profile shot.
Side Shot Close UpSide Shot Close Up
Side Shot Close Up

Good side shot close up.
Moving AlongMoving Along
Moving Along

It was a nice stop but back on the road.
No Longer Flat 2No Longer Flat 2
No Longer Flat 2

Nice change of pace.
No Longer FlatNo Longer Flat
No Longer Flat

Change I could believe in!
Sleepy BuddiesSleepy Buddies
Sleepy Buddies

He did sleep a lot.
Flat and GrassyFlat and Grassy
Flat and Grassy

Nuff Said.
Its Flat everywhereIts Flat everywhere
Its Flat everywhere

Behold the flatness.


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb