A hypothetical situation


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
June 23rd 2009
Published: June 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Ho Chi Min City at night 12 secs
So lets just say I got the chance to visit Vietnam. Not saying I did or didn't. I could not confirm or deny a trip there. However, if I were to go it might look something like these pictures. And if it did I would fully say that it was a fun trip. Sadly I did not get pictures of the bar that had Texas flags and Communists Flags everywhere. That place had lots of charm! Either way, a trip to Vietnam would include me touring the Mekong Delta, and visiting the tunnels of the Viet Cong. Either way not much else to say enjoy the pics!


Additional photos below
Photos: 72, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Outside the Post OfficeOutside the Post Office
Outside the Post Office

It started to rain when we got here. This was my first picture taken. Figured I needed to take a picture.
North Vietnamese JetNorth Vietnamese Jet
North Vietnamese Jet

This was actually an American jet fighter the North used to bomb the on the final push against the South.
Me Cong DeltaMe Cong Delta
Me Cong Delta

Boats near the Delta. Forgive if I mispell anything: )
Post OfficePost Office
Post Office

Its a nice Post Office
Notre Dame CathedralNotre Dame Cathedral
Notre Dame Cathedral

Took a few shots to get a good one. I am not a camera expert, I just play one on TV.
Notre Dame CathedralNotre Dame Cathedral
Notre Dame Cathedral

Did I already update this picture. Hmm either way I took a few of these pictures. I was actually stuck in the rain nearby.
Inside the Post OfficeInside the Post Office
Inside the Post Office

Behold the amazing post office. Some guys picture is on the back.
StatueStatue
Statue

Statue outside the post office.
Statue 2Statue 2
Statue 2

Took 2 pictures hopefully one is nice.
Notre Dame Cathedral 3Notre Dame Cathedral 3
Notre Dame Cathedral 3

from the front!
Close UpClose Up
Close Up

Check it out. A close up!
Reunification PalaceReunification Palace
Reunification Palace

It was formerly known as the Independance Palace. This is where the South Surrendered to the North. Also the South Vietnamese president operated from here.
Sans the gateSans the gate
Sans the gate

Another picture without the gate.
TanksTanks
Tanks

These are chinese tanks that were used to break through the gates of the Independance palace.
Tanks 2Tanks 2
Tanks 2

Another shot o the tanks.
Tanks 3Tanks 3
Tanks 3

You got it, its a tank
Tank 4?Tank 4?
Tank 4?

Same tank woohoo
JetJet
Jet

You can see the American star on all the vehicles that were American made. However, they are Xed out.
From the FrontFrom the Front
From the Front

I was trying to get a good pic to show where the guns were located.
So I zoomed inSo I zoomed in
So I zoomed in

So I zoomed in to show where they were located.
HelicopterHelicopter
Helicopter

A Helicopter left behind from people who didnt get out in time.


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb