The Flight Home


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
May 27th 2009
Published: May 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Street ViewStreet ViewStreet View

This was my first shot just to get a feel for the camera.
Greetings everyone. I made it home ok but had my brief stop off in Prague. I managed to take many pictures, however, not all came out well. I forgot that I would not be able to charge the camera due to the different plugs used in Europe. So I had limited power in my camera and had to snap photos and move. Prague was a very very very nice city. The views were breathtaking and the beer was amazing!!!!! So for all my friends in Japan take a look this would be a great place to visit 😊

So enjoy the pictures. I took as many as I could. My time in Prague was wonderful, and the Beer was the best in the world!


Additional photos below
Photos: 72, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Street ViewStreet View
Street View

So I woke up really early and walked around. It was wonderful because everyone was still asleep so I got pictures of many famous tourist places with no people.
Street ViewStreet View
Street View

Another nice looking building eh.
Street ViewStreet View
Street View

It continues as I walk around.
Side of  a ChurchSide of  a Church
Side of a Church

So thisis my artistic Church shot.
CrucifixCrucifix
Crucifix

Also on the Church
Street ViewStreet View
Street View

The streets here were wonderful to walk around. This is the home of gothic architecture so the buildings are all wonderfully designed.
Jewish TownJewish Town
Jewish Town

I believe this is me around the Jewish quarter of town.
Jewish Town 2Jewish Town 2
Jewish Town 2

Yup street view of there.
Street ViewStreet View
Street View

Making my way to the river.
River ViewRiver View
River View

I made it to the river for an amazing view.
River View River View
River View

So I believe the castle is off in the distance here.
StatueStatue
Statue

Its uh a statue of someone. Actually I believe its Charles since it is near the Charles Bridge. I forget at this moment in the morning.
StatueStatue
Statue

Another view of Charles.
ITS NATE!!!ITS NATE!!!
ITS NATE!!!

Seriously this graffiti looks like my roomate Nate. Though there is an X on him so he may not be popular.
Main SquareMain Square
Main Square

This is the Main Square of town. Its wonderful in the morning with no people.
Town SquareTown Square
Town Square

Another shot of it.
Famous ClockFamous Clock
Famous Clock

I forget the name of the clock but its pretty famous. People stand here ALLLLLL day staring at it. In the morning. No one is around great time to take a picture.
Town Square CenterTown Square Center
Town Square Center

Dead center.
Town Square CenterTown Square Center
Town Square Center

Another Shot
Some uh Tower ThingSome uh Tower Thing
Some uh Tower Thing

Its a Tower thing something another.


Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0832s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb