Day 1-Excitement makes it hard to sleep!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » SeaTac
February 9th 2015
Published: February 9th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Awakening to a 4am alarm with excitement today for the adventures that await me. Quick shower and last minute organizing made 5 o'clock home departure come quickly, then it was off to DIA via Dai's Honda Express. Being my 1st time experience as a VIP 1st class passenger, cutting in line at security was surely a pleasure. Then it was off to this "fairytale" land of DIA where there are no loud speaker announcements every 2 mins and breakfast and coffee are served! This my friends is known as the premier lounge. This made lounging around for 2 hrs waiting for my departure more bearable. Boarding the plane and having coffee, mimosas & delicious French toast served to me by a sweet blonde 50 something man proved to keep me awake for the duration of the first 3 hr leg of my journey. As I sit in my second "fairytale" land, this time in Seattle I wonder when the excitement will wear off so I can be fully rested for the 2 weeks that lie ahea.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb