Before the Trip


Advertisement
Published: July 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Technology 1
Julie 0

Technology has won again as I have already written the blog post "Before the Trip", an eloquent reflection of the busyness of preparing for a trip, the worries I have going away, the things I will miss, the prayers that I asked for, but it was deleted before I could publish it. Possibly I just needed some personal reflection so it was good I could express all of those things; however, I'm slightly annoyed but realizing this is just one example of the flexibility and good spirits I will need to have when abroad.

Some business stuff:
This is where I will post everything I post- pictures (more pictures probably on facebook), videos, writings. I believe you will be able to follow me on a map through my travels as well so you can see where I am going.

I also have a Skype account: julianne.lynch

My e-mail is lynchj3@students.wwu.edu

Facebook: Julie Lynch

Gmail (which has a chat function as well): lynch.julianne.3

Any and all forms of communication are welcome but please join in me in trying to be flexible if I don't get back to you. It's not that I don't want to talk to you, but my internet will be patchy especially in Kenya. I am unsure if I will even be able to get on for 2-3 weeks. But PLEASE keep writing, keep me updated on your lives and keep praying for me for I know I will need strength that is beyond my capacity.

Maybe my next post will be more eloquent or possibly a complete freak out. I leave in 48 hours and 35 minutes. In the meantime I will be packing up the rest of my room, packing my bag, going to Seattle, hanging out with the family.

I'm going to post some pictures from my travels this summer hopefully so you can see what I've been up to! Thank you for being part of my journey and being interested in my life/well-being!


Peace and love.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb