Getting Started


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, you're probably wondering whatever made us decide to fly all the way across the world to Romania. Well, I'm sure there are going to be many times when we will repeat that question ourselves, but here is the general story.
Earlier this year, my niece was inspired by someone in her church to do some mission work in Romania. Of course, she desired to have someone she knew well to go along with her and she, therefore, decided to talk my daughter into going along. As the plans progressed, we realized that the timing was not going to work out for us. Sooo..... I mentioned that I have an uncle who is involved in an orphan ministry over there and maybe we could work something out with him.
My uncle seemed thrilled to have us and so started making the travel arrangements. But now, it's not just my niece and daughter who are going but they've managed to talk their mothers into going also.
So, that's the long side of the story.... the short side - God has worked it out!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb