June 19


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Bellevue
June 19th 2015
Published: July 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

June 19, 5:30 AM -- Bellevue Transit Center

I originally planned this trip during the depths of the miserable 2014 Spring: cold, wet, cloudy, gray. Greece would be a nice respite. 2015 has brought an historically pleasant Summer and Spring though, which kind of bugs me. This morning is a good one to leave though: cold, wet, cloudy, gray.

The bus driver is warning about unusual traffic, likely due to the US Open. Even now, golf finds a way to spite me.

The bus is rolling, and it's only a matter of time until I'm in the airport wondering if it's okay to stop dieting.


June 19, 7:45 AM -- Tarmac @ Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport

There was an issue checking in. I'll go to my grave never knowing what it was, and why I had to speak to a representative.

Anyway, I'm on the flight to Chicago, then to Paris. Diet intact: just grabbed coffee.



June 19, 3:00 PM -- Tarmac @ O'Hare Airport

Uneventful flight to Chicago, save for 50 minutes of Benny Hill, Yakety Sax taxiing problems after landing.

Somehow got stuck with another middle seat. On an 8+ hour flight, that's dire. I could have sworn I booked an aisle seat -- can't help but feel this is related to the check-in problems earlier. The "unknown error" was "whoops, we double-booked your seat."

I'm ready for Paris .

Side note: Tiger's collapse yesterday netted me $82.50 from Will. Figures Venmo won't work for me right now.


RER "B" until Chatlet les Halles

Take metro line 14 to Gare de Lyon

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0786s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb