Hi Everyone


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia
August 31st 2006
Published: August 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

MeMeMe

Testing to make sure I understand how to use this feature
Hi everyone,

I am planning on using this website to update everyone and post pictures as I backpack through Europe for the next five weeks. The web address is http://www.travelblog.org/Bloggers/Lisa-Schwalm/ however if this blog right here is sent to you that means I put your email in the system and you are now subscribing to my blog. That means whenever I write a new entry TravelBlog.org will automatically email you and let you know. If you don't want to receive my updated blogs then just email me and I can take you off the list.

Margie and I are leaving this Saturday and it's crazy. For those of you that don't know here is our planned destinations:
Paris-Amsterdam-Prague-Budapest-Vienna-Munich (Oktoberfest!)-Interlaken, Switzerland-Cinque Terra, Italy-Florence-Rome-Barcelona then back to Paris to fly home.

You can post comments to these blogs which will encourage me to continue to write them or emails are always appreciated! We will be staying in hostels and will have internet connection through those and internet cafes. The next time I will talk to you will be from Europe!

Au revoir!

Lisa Schwalm





Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Foster KittenFoster Kitten
Foster Kitten

Making sure I can resise a picture correclty and the quality still comes out


31st August 2006

Have Fun
Hey LISA. I am sooo excited for you. I know you are going to have a blast. I can't wait for your next update. Take lots of pics and remember...bed bugs really do bite (especially in hostels)....love yah!
31st August 2006

have fun!!!
I'm so glad that you are going to keep me updated on your trip! I want to know everything you do and see! I'm definetly jealous ;) Take tons of pics! Miss you
31st August 2006

'ello gov'na!
you are so lucky! hope you have fun and if you ever have a bad day out there, just be glad that you aren't chasing after first graders like i will be! have fun! -amy
2nd September 2006

good to know
In fact, it's great to know that we can keep up with your travels AND see pics! Ask Margie if she'll be updating anything like this too. Also, I emailed Charlotte and will telephone her if your flight is any further delayed. She knows what terminal and flight # you're coming in on but I'm sure you won't be able to see her until you clear customs.
5th September 2006

wow
What a great opportunity! Enjoy every moment of your experience. And as always Practice safety! I look forward to your updates as you travel! Have fun. ~Dona

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb