Off on Another Journey


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia
July 19th 2012
Published: July 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Car's PackedCar's PackedCar's Packed

I think I have everything....
So we finally got off on vacation. Vicki and V went to work and school in the morning while I packed the car. I think I got everything, but it always seems like you forget something. I am sure I did and I'll find out when we get to Maine.

Anyways, V settled in quickly and was enjoying her cartoons. Even though we went west to avoid Baltimore, Philly, and NY the traffic was still horrible at points. After V insisted on making a potty break at her Granpa Hank's in Harrisburg we got back on the road again.

Unfortunately because of the traffic we didn't make it to the Poconos until it was almost dark out, so we didn't get to see some of the great scenery, but the drive was still very enjoyable.

The best discovery pof the day goes to Petey's Eatey's in Belfast, PA. While stopping for gas we discovered this little gem of a town and the local ice cream and snack shop. It was perfect for a little pit stop. We got some pierogies to go and went on our way finally stopping on the Hudson in Newbourgh, NY for the evening.
All SettledAll SettledAll Settled

V is all settled in and ready to get to Maine.
Tomorrow we make the big push for Maine with our final destination being Bath, my childhood home for a couple years.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

TrafficTraffic
Traffic

The bane of my travel existence.
Harrisburg, PAHarrisburg, PA
Harrisburg, PA

Quick "pit stop" in PA.
Petey's Eatey'sPetey's Eatey's
Petey's Eatey's

Name says it all.


Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.132s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb