So I'm a little Overexcited.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia
June 13th 2006
Published: June 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Five days remaining.

In five days I will be in the splendid land of Guatemala, which, had I not read a handy little travel guide, I would not have known has jaguars. Wonderful. Of course, I will not be anywhere near jaguars, I'll be high in the mountains where it's sure to be wonderfully cold and crowded and jaguar-less.

High points will include:

-Weaving lessons
-Volunteer work
-Hiking Chicabal volcano.
-A trip to Panajachel to visit Atitlan Lake
-Visiting a chocolate factory.
-A trip to Antigua.
-A visit to COPAVIC.
-Assorted dealings with local highschools.

Not to mention the one on one instruction in Spanish for five hours a day -that no doubt will come in helpful when it comes time for AP spanish next year.

Three weeks of Guatemala. I'm afraid this summer could not get any better.



Advertisement



15th June 2006

Guatamala?
Jaguars? Volcanos? Building houses? WEAVING? The horror! No one told me you were going to Guatamala. That's ...like...farther than Texarkana or something. Deal's off. Surrender your passport.
17th June 2006

Eeee. Go and have lots and lots of fun or ELSE! MUAH! I'll misssss you, and we never had our awesomeness-picnic *tear* WHEN YOU GET BACK WE WILL! Don't get eaten by Jaguars, please? Or exploded by Volcanoes, okay? Okay. HEARTS STARS AND ZOMBIES!! *HUG*
17th June 2006

Hurrah
I've said this a lot, but I'll say it again. Have a great time. Also, take a taser with you. You never know when a Jaguar could randomly assault you.
17th June 2006

bwah ha ha
Anyway babes wish I could go, but yeah. You should have fun, and weaving isn't that hard, hey I learned how to do it. Anyway don't kill little kids, don't knowck down any buildings you aren't told to knock down, don't eat all the chocolate in the factory, don't drown, and don't try and eat the lava. Ha ha well as always let me know every thing (I don't care if you have to carry a tape recorder with you so you rememebr all the sounds, even though a camcorder would probably be better and easier). Well yeah we've got to hang out when you get back.
18th June 2006

Yo no soy marinero
Hola Mija, Creo que la mejor manera de no faltarle es tener muchos de partidos en su cuarto. Vale? No vimos el plano sacar (?), pero lo miramos en el Internet como él acercamos a Guatemala. Te falto ya. Sea bueno. Estudio. Escriba o llame por teléfono cuando usted puede. Te amo. (Sorry but I don't know how to do accents!)
19th June 2006

Pregunta Grande
I understand that you've arrived! Through it all --- through the anxiety about your trip, your safety, your jaguars, your volcanoes, and your weaving --- I saved up this momentous question for you: ¿Es su almohadilla mullida?
26th June 2006

WRONG!
Liar- it could be better if we were all there with you, cause then you wouldn't be missing us and we wouldn't be missing you!
28th July 2006

Weaving?! I wanna learn how do weave! Man, that sounds like pretty good visit, because you get to do good things :D I wish I could go to China to study Chinese . .. I'm starting spanish this year ._. so I'll have to ask you random questions. like cómo se dice Cucumber en español? no. . . seriously, cómo se dice Cucumber en español??!?!

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb